Dear Reader,

Today the band letlive. have decided to call it quits. I’ve been a pretty big fan of them since 2014 around the release of their album The Blackest Beautiful. The first single from that album “Banshee (Ghost Fame)” absolutely blew me away and I think I had it on repeat for the next few days. Once I finally got the album, I was obsessed.

Of course if one is to talk about letlive., the one thing that needs to be mentioned is their live performance. I’ve had the privilege to see them twice and both performances were fantastic. I feel the biggest shame is not that letlive. won’t be making music, but that they won’t be performing any more shows.

As for their albums, I’d say Fake History is my favorite, only slightly edging out The Blackest Beautiful. I admit I haven’t given If I’m the Devil… as much of a chance as I should have, but I doubt it’ll be able to overcome the nostalgia I have for their earlier releases.

I’ll leave you with their final message to their fans below.

Regards

Your Writer

Leave a Reply

