Dear Reader,

Just posting to say that even though I’m not dead and I am working on things.

First in order is my review of the video game Pyre. I’m pretty sure I am 66-75% through the game so that review should be up in the next few days. I also intend to review Transistor, the previous game by the same developer.

20170726201938_1.jpg
Trust me, I’ve got plenty of screenshots from Pyre too.

I will also be going to the movies tomorrow. If I get there early enough I intend to see Dunkirk, but otherwise I will be viewing War For the Planet of the Apes. As for other movies, I may try to see Atomic Blonde but don’t hold your breath for a review.

My Carrion series is still happening, but has been delayed as I am working on another project that I do not wish to talk about at this moment. I do have a rough draft for Part Six that I shall release soon, but for now I shall leave this little teaser:

Kane gets on the road as soon as possible. He knows that he won’t last long in the desert without any food or water. He needs to get back to where this all began. The city where he’d met his employer: Jackson.

He hopes Jackson is close. The roads almost seem aimless at times. The desert rarely offers landmarks, if any at all. Just a barren road with barren land. Finally, after a seemingly endless amount of miles, a sign appears. Jackson 39 miles.

Finally, I will be attending two music concerts in the upcoming weeks, those being Slaves (the American one with ex-Dance Gavin Dance vocalist Johnny Craig, not the British one) and New Found Glory. I look forward to giving live reviews a shot.

Regards

Your Writer

Leave a Reply

